clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hall of Fame

Congratulations to Tony Gwynn and Cal Ripken Junior on their induction.

I predict that next season will see Goose Gossage and Tim Raines elected (but keep the faith, Bert).

My predictions on the new additions to the ballot for next season:

Will Get in on the First Ballot:
Tim Raines

Will stay on the ballot at least five years:
David Justice

Will surpass 5% of the vote at least once:
Darryl Kile
Rob Nen

Once and Out:
Brady Anderson, Andy Benes, Dennis Cook,
Delino DeShields, Shawon Dunston, Chuck Finley,
Travis Fryman, Dave Hollins, Chuck Knoblauch,
Jose Rijo, Henry Rodriguez, Lee Stevens,
Todd Stottlemyre, Gregg Swindell,
John Valentin, Randy Velarde, Mark Wohlers.