clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SBN Awards: Rookie Of The Year - Mike Trout and Bryce Harper

Mike Trout and Bryce Harper take the SBN Hardware home ahead of the almost extinct print media awards later today...

H. Darr Beiser-USA TODAY

Who needs the mouth-breathing droolers of the Baseball Writers Association of America to pick postseason awards when SBN's bloggers can intelligently assess the game's best players season to season.

Later today the BBWAA will announce their picks for Rookie of the Year but the SBN Awards are out now and look who has won ROOKIE OF THE YEAR...

Player Team 1st 2nd 3rd Points
Mike Trout Los Angeles Angels 26 130
Yu Darvish Texas Rangers 16 7 55
Yoenis Cespedes Oakland Athletics 9 10 37
Jarrod Parker Oakland Athletics 1 6 9
Jesus Montero Seattle Mariners 1 1
Matt Moore Tampa Bay Rays 1 1
Wei-Yin Chen Baltimore Orioles 1 1

...and in the other wimpy antiquated pitchers batting league...

Player Team 1st 2nd 3rd Points
Bryce Harper Washington Nationals 26 9 157
Wade Miley Arizona Diamondbacks 8 21 5 108
Todd Frazier Cincinnati Reds 1 4 9 26
Norichika Aoki Milwaukee Brewers 14 14
Zack Cozart Cincinnati Reds 1 2 5
Andrelton Simmons Atlanta Braves 1 1
Anthony Rizzo Chicago Cubs 1 1
Lucas Harrell Houston Astros 1 1
Mike Fiers Milwaukee Brewers 1 1
Yasmani Grandal San Diego Padres 1 1